Some Updates + Some Other Fun Stuff (not)

No, don’t get excited. This isn’t a very official post. As you know, I have been dead, and I am still trying to get my life together. But, only for YOU guys, I came out of my grave, got my computer, and started to type up this LOVELY update. So, after the months I have been gone, let me fill you in on life.

School:

  • In the beginning of May, I had a Model United Nations meeting (where I got to miss one day of school, can I get a “whoop whoop”?)
  • On a side note, at the meeting, I was opening my hotel room and hurt my toenail. Ya I’m just going to go and cry
  • (commentary from May: AND IT’S DISGUSTING AND IT’S HORRIBLE AND I HATE IT)
  • School ended on Thursday and I was so happy to get the year OVER, and, an added bonus is that I actually survived finals
  • Can we stop talking about school? Please.

Summer:

HOLY COW IT’S SUMMER, I’M GOING TO CRY AGAIN.  Shall we proceed to the list eyy?

  • Well, in the beginning of June, I am heading over to explore the seas. I’m spending a week in Europe (May commentary: WHAT OMG YOU DID NOT TELL ME THIS I AM JEALOUS) and four weeks in India!! Let me just put this out there, going to Europe is kind of been my life purpose…. Who here has gone to India in the summer before? If so, you can wholeheartedly agree that people will end up drowning in their own sweat then fatally killed by a heat stroke (warning: slight over exaggeration, SLIGHT).  But.. I’m still excited
  • I have been trying to spend as much time with my friends as possible before I leave (cue sad dramatic music), so… Yesterday, I went to my friends house, slept over, then I quickly headed over afterwards the next morning to my frand MAY’S house for a writerly sleepover (one that has been planned for A MONTH), then the next morning, I directly head over to my other frand Amelie, where I spend the afternoon, then that evening I have some dinner with my other friend before leaving for Europe that next night.
  • Also, fun fact, my birthday is coming up in July. Oh ya, just so you know, just som random irrelevant information, my favorite candy are Starbursts and my favorite snack are Spicy Cheetos *winkwink*

 

Don’t forget.

 

Writing:

  • Well, there isn’t anything here…
  • *cries*
  • But I am ATTEMPTING to write a story for a writing competition, and I will update you guys on that

 

 

Books

  • *tumbleweed passes by*

 

Blogging:

  • I am currently at Sixty-Five followers (thank you guys)
  • *looks over at stats*
  • My top commenter is MAY EVERLY
  • My most popular day is SUNDAY
  • My most popular hour is 4:00 a.m, ’cause apparently people just wake up from their sleep in the middle of the night to look at my blog for like two seconds. Okay cool, do whatever you want
  • I currently have six posts (that is actually really sad since I have been blogging for like two months now???)

 

 

Personal Achievements:

  • I’ve been sleeping earlier (not)
  • I have inhaled and exhaled EVERY SINGLE DAY
  • I started to pay more attention to my health and eat healthier (not)
  • I watched  less TV this month
  • I wasn’t THAT much of a terrible person
  • Okay, it’s honestly really bothering me that all of my bullet points started with the letter “I”, so I made this one
  • I did not ruin every single relationship in my life
  • Yay.

 

Story of my life

 

 

Okay, now that I have completely updated you upon my life, I figured we would do something a little more fun. You know what would be fun? Talking about ME *flips the hairs*. Here are some (not-so) interesting facts about me:

  1. I’m cool
  2. My favorite ice cream flavor is Cookies and Cream
  3.  I have an ADORABLE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING golden retriever named Jupiter and I love dogs and I will die cause they are so great and ugh and bye and
  4. I have terrible handwriting (May commentary: frens she liesssssss) (Vi special commentary: UMMM NO???)
  5. I’m actually NOT cool *cues sad music again*
  6. I don’t have a lucky number
  7. I have like nine cents in my bank account cause I rich

ANOTHER UPDATE: TODAY, I am at May Child’s house, cause yesterday we had a sleepover, filled with writing, and cringey fangirling.

 

why must this be so accurate??

I just want to say, I  will not take unannounced hiatuses (is that the right plural, or is it hiati??). Be prepared to see my in your reader WAYY more often now.

 

2017-03-23

43 thoughts on “Some Updates + Some Other Fun Stuff (not)

  1. Yay, Violet, you’re not dead!! I mean I knew you weren’t dead but one can never be too sure… What is this I hear of a trip to Europe!?! I thought you were only going to India. Your unofficial updates are the bestest. So relatable…😋

    Liked by 2 people

  2. EUROPE. Can I come too? Pleaseee? I’ll give you Starbursts and Spicy Cheetos forever. It is so hot here in India, I don’t think that was an exaggeration. At all. 😂😂 On the bright side, it’s the early on set of monsoon so it’ll start raining soon! And then it’ll all be nice and green and cool and not hot. Which it is right now. Very. Okay, I’ll stop rambling now.
    I’m so glad you are back, Violet! Loved reading this!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much ❤ Wait is it spicy Cheetos AND starbursts? If so, I'll try to pick you up on the way there… I'm actually at the airport right now heading to Europe XD

      Like

  3. HEY I LOVED THIS POST! THAT’s awesome you’re going Europe, I’ll just be here in London eating cake and books :)65 followeers, no more haituses, UM YES VIOLET – these are wonderful decisions…If i do say so myself (WHAT IS THIS POSHNESS???) ALSO, Violet how the CAKE am I supposed to be vibrant? Like ‘STAY’ vibrant, am I already vibrant, I DON’T KNOW, can peeps be vibrant? DO YOU MEAN VIOLENT? HAHA, my handwriting changes throughout the same paragraph, that’s how indeciscive I am! ALSO, WRITE AND READ? Why is there alsomost nothing for these subheadings!!! *glares* BUT YOU ARE COOL VIOLET! Cookies and Cream icecreaaaammmmm

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Mahriya! I know I’m so happy, though I might take a small break while I’m in Europe but that’s for like six days… Okay, let me break it down for you. I am Violet. Not just Violet, I’m VIBRANTLY Violet. So all of my posts are vibrant, so my vibrantness goes to you. However, when my post is over, you are no longer exposed to my Vibrantness, hence I’m hoping for you to stay Vibrant. Makes sense? (probably not). I’m VERY indecisive and let’s just leave it at that. My subheading are great, I have no idea what you’re saying … Oh my god, I’m cool? You really think so? Thank! Cookies and cream=LIfeeee

      Like

      1. Oh yes, you must enjoy your experience in Europe without me badgering you in the comments – though, I think you might need…*sends virtual cookies and cream icecream to Violet*
        Okay, so you’re vibrantly violet AND YOU SPREAD THIS VIBRANTNESS, OKEE I GET THIS! (it makes sense!!!) WELL, you’re vibrant and you have like awesome posts, so yes, that is basically the definition of cool, no?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh my gosh yes! Does this mean I have fulfilled my life purpose of being cool? Also, you are great so you’re not bothering me! Plus I’m at my hotel room and I’m exhausted

        Like

  4. Im so glad you are back from the dead! Your blog is so cool, and I love the colour purple so yeah xD no I fell in love wih your blog, so me and my best friend have nominated you for the Liebster award! We posted more information on it on our blog (second to latest post) so make sure you check it out, good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really happy that you found my blog, these types of comments always make my day. Haha about that hiatus thing… YES, I LOVED EUROPE. I’ve been actually thinking about blogging about my experience so maybe you could hear more about it??

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me, and discover my awkwardness! :)

