An Update

In the most unfortunate of ways, dear Violet Gray has passed away.

Her blog will be kept up and running, but due to privacy and respect, I will not be sharing the details of her death.

I hope that you all enjoyed Violet’s company and friendship while she was still alive. She was a very good friend of mine, and I will never, ever forget her. ❤ She truly was a wonderful person; my friends and I always joked that she was “too pure for this world”. I guess she really was.

May she rest in peace. ❤

 

 

 

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH NO SHE DIDN’T DIE AREN’T I FUNNY

YOU LOOOOOOVE ME DONTCHA

Okay, sorry. I truly am, if that scared you. But hopefully you know me and my personality well enough that you know I’m joking??? I actually had to restrain myself from making witty remarks, like I usually do.

Wait, that’s talking as if you already know me.

Hi there! I’m May Everly. You can call me the Mango Queen, or Your Highness, or Your Mangoness. (Or May, but that’s the most disrespectful way to address your queen, ahem.) I blog over at the wonderful little blog Forever and Everly.

I’m here today because Vi has died Vi is almost dead from the stress of school life. She’d been planning to post last Sunday. Then last Wednesday. Then last Thursday. And pretty much every day until today, when I decided that I would take MATTERS INTO MY OWN HANDS, like the great friend I am.

So basically, all ya need to know that VIOLET WILL BE BACK TO BLOGGING QUITE SOON, after she finishes up school stuff and that fun. This weekend I shall force encourage her to write a post and actually PUBLISH it.

Now that you know who I am and my purpose here, let’s talk about Vi dear!

(Though to be quite honest, I should still be talking about me, because, well, LOOK AT ME. I’m just great.)

Violet dear is an amazing girl who is indeed too pure for this world. She’s kind, both online and irl. BASICALLY SHE’S THE BESTEST FRIEND EVER.

But of course, everyone has their flaws…

  • too awesome
  • too pure
  • too great
  • too kind
  • not mean enough
  • not recognized enough

Do you see how serious this is??? Like HONESTLY, Violet, TRY TO BE A LITTLE BETTER.

Okay so now I’m just sitting here like what do I write what do I write what do I write so I should just like awkwardly sign off now.

But of course I’m the Mango Queen (aka May). Here’s a list because #lists are great:

REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD NEVER EVER LISTEN TO ME

  • I joke a lot. Like about Vi’s death. It’s gonna end up like The Boy Who Cried Wolf, honestly.
  • I’m a queen.
  • Wait, that would be a reason why you SHOULD listen to me???
  • Oh dear I can’t think of any other reasons. WHY BRAIN WHY.
  • Oh yes, I’m a writer and therefore prone to combustion on spot.
  • I’m also a reader and prone to random FANGIRL SCREAMS LIKE THIS.
  • Also I talk in a lot of caps CUZ IT’S FUN. I also use a lot of parentheses (cuz they’re also fun).

And here’s ANOTHER list (#yourewelcome).

REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD LOVE VIOLET CHILD

  • She’s awesome.
  • She’s too pure.
  • She’s just so great.
  • She’s remarkably kind.
  • She will be your best friend ever.
  • BASICALLY JUST LOVE HER BECAUSE I SAID SO.

everly yours,

the mango queen

67 thoughts on “An Update

  1. MAY NO NO NO.

    When I saw the excerpt in my WordPress feed, I literally shook all over and got all chilled out. XD And then I saw that Violet had commented on the Mango Queen’s post. And then I got all confused.

    WHY MAY

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Yes, I’m making a comment , but I didn’t write the post so…. Anywho, May, not going to lie, you made me question my existence. Also I couldn’t help but smile while reading the entire thing. (And all its lies) YOUR SO GREAT MAY UGH THANK YOU!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. MAY! I HATE YOU!!!

    Seriously, though, you scared the bajeebers out of me! I believed you. I BELIEVED YOU! I am such a gullible little child. I shouldn’t be trusted with mangoes … *hands all the mangoes you passed out back*

    But yes, I understand the stress, Violet. *nods* I’m just gonna get back to my regular schedule next week … I’m somewhere in between being really excited and super stressed. *shivers*

    Liked by 2 people

  4. YOU SCARED ME SO MUCH WHYYY😭😭😭You’re an evil genius and it’s amazing😂Amazing but scary😂 And I just found Violet’s blog and the first thing I read was her dying my little heart wouldn’t have been able to take that😂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Not funny, nope. *rolls eyes* But I’m glad you are very not-dead. (I’d rather have you stressed out than an unbreathing (is that even a word?) twinkling star in the sky.) I do hope the stress abates soon and that life goes back to a smooth, relaxed pace for you!
    P.S. MAY EVERLY, YOU EVIL LITTLE QUEEN, DON’T YOU EVER EVER EVER DO THAT TO ME AGAIN. (That was eviler (is that even a word?) then pure, unadulterated evil.)
    P.P.S. It’s okay if they weren’t words, now they are.
    P.P.P.S. Parentheses inside parentheses. What am I doing with my life?

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Your Mangoness, you scared the wits out of me!! At first I thought you were lying because you couldn’t possibly write soooo calmly and then I sort of got scared, I mean I got very scared and almost freaked out and then I saw those “HAHAHA”‘s and realized you were joking!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I actually believed that Violet died!!! Plus it was only my first time stepping into this blog. But anyway, I’m so glad she is still well alive. Love your blog!!!

    Liked by 3 people

Talk to me, and discover my awkwardness! :)

