Sunshine Blog Award!!!

Hello you amazing wonderful people, how have you been? Good? Good. I know, I know, “Violet, you are all over the place, first, you post in a week, now two days in a row?” First of all, I’m always a complete mess. Second, right now, my blog is new, a fresh fetus, and I’m still trying to find my schedule and work things out.  A blog schedule will be going out soon. 🙂 And I just wanted to. Also, YAY I WAS NOMINATED (näməˌnāt/verb: propose or formally enter as a candidate for election or for an honor or award), THANK YOU MAY FOR NOMINATING ME, CHECK OUT HER BLOG HERE, she is amazing. (She did five of these awards, five.)

imgres-2

The Rules

  • Thank the person/persons that nominated you and link back to their blog. (Done)
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you. (Um…)
  • Nominate 11 other people and give them 11 new questions to answer. (Um…)
  • List the rules and display the award. (Done)

 

What do you do on a daily basis?

Brush my teeth. Eat. Check my blog notifications. Check my phone. Sleep.

I do those every single day. (I know, very unique)

 

Where would you like to travel to one day?

I actually want to travel around the entire world (and ultimately become its supreme leader… SHHH you didn’t see anything) but I guess, if I had to choose, I really want to see Europe. Why? Because it’s Europe. Plus, I really want to exercise my french (I’m learning it in school) and what better place than France itself?

 

AGH IT’S SO PRETTY

 

What would be your dream future?

I don’t have a dream future. My plan is to make my “dream future” my present. I will make myself happy today, and let destiny create the rest. HAHAHAHHA APRIL FOOLS (Even though today is not April 1st)! I actually want money, unlimited access to any book I want in the world, free Netflix, and FOOD. LOTS OF FOOD! (Just kidding, I’m not THAT shallow, well possibly I am, but that’s not the point) I want to be relaxed. I want every single day to be a “lazy Sunday” (Of course there would still be Netflix of food but…)

 

How is this not everyone’s dream life?? And #wizardsofwaverlyplace

 

 

What positive things do you see when you look in the mirror?

When I look in the mirror, the positive thing that I see is a beautiful, strong, and spotless mirror that I spent ten minutes cleaning an hour ago.

 

How has blogging influenced you?

Well, to be fair, I just started blogging a little while ago. This is actually my fourth post 🙂 But, blogging has just made me more proactive. I’m always checking my notification, coming up with ideas for posts, (trying to) comment, etc. Also, blogging has just made me happier in general. It’s so much fun and the amazing blogging community has been so welcoming to a new blogger like me and I really appreciate it.

 

If you had one free day to do what you want, what would you do?

Ummmm… Not do homework, that’s for sure. I would eat a lot of junk food (but you already do that Violet). I would just be lazy Watch a lot of T.V.  Sleep.  (You already do that as well Violet)  That sounds like the perfect day to me.

 

AWW, IT’S SO CUTE!!

 

 

What’s a smell that you absolutely LOVE?

Um, let’s see. I do like that BEAUTIFUL LOVELY smell of gasoline… But I’m really not much of a smell enthusiast.  I also like pleasant smells like vanilla, cinnamon, lavender, etc.

 

Who do you look up to and why?

Other than myself? Well, I look up to my Mom. She is the most amazing person I know. She is independent, sweet, kind, and hilarious. She has gone through so much in her life and she handles it like a champ. She inspires me so much 🙂 Plus, she had to raise ME and is STILL alive and NOT in therapy. 😉

 

If you could only pursue one hobby, what would it be?

Let’s see. This is a difficult question… I guess… reading. I actually don’t read a lot (I have already said this, but..) but I still love reading! It’s the perfect source of entertainment. Reading just allows me to immerse myself into a whole new world of creativity and view a world in the perspective of another person, in a way (I’m sorry to say this) even better than T.V can.

I would say writing but writing does actually stress me out sometimes and in reading, I’m completely relaxed.

Wait!

Can I change my answer? Does eating food count? Does it?

 

Why is this gif so relatable?

 

 

What’s your favorite food???

MAY! WHY DO YOU ASK THE MOST IMPOSSIBLE QUESTIONS?? Okay, well, I don’t have a favorite food (that is just way too difficult of a decision), but I can tell you what food I DON’T like…

CHOCOLATE. This may come to you as a shock, but I dislike chocolate. IM SORRY DON’T LEAVE!!! Well, I don’t like plain chocolate, alone. I do like COOKIES AND CREAM ice cream and I DO like Oreos, besides that, chocolate is just…

Not a huge fan of tomatoes either….

Other than that, FOOD=❤️ ❤️

 

And finally, look up at the ceiling and name the first five things that pop into your mind. 😉

  1. Fan
  2. Ceiling
  3. Light bulb
  4. OW my neck hurts from looking up
  5. Window, cause I accidently looked down from the ceiling
  6. And that’s not a question, MAY (Just kidding you are amazing)
  7. And these are more than five things
  8. Wait, did she mean “things” as in OBJECTS?
  9. Darn it

 

I hope you guys learned something about me! This was terrible and last minute, I know, but let me tell you guys ANOTHER story;

A couple days ago, I made this same post, except better! I was all like “Yay, woohoo!” Then I reloaded the page without saving it and it all got deleted. So this is kind of the worse version, but nonetheless, I did it! (Also, the graphics guys, I added graphics! Thanks, May!)

Now for the hard part, nominating. I bet most of you have already been nominated so under no means does this mean you HAVE to do it. And if I forget to tag you, I’m sorry and you may remind me to 😉

I hereby nominate:

Gayatri

Lia

Sumzoë

Evelynn

Mirra

Abigail

Life of a Teenage Ranter

Mukta

Kellyn

Mahriya

Rebcake

Thank goodness that’s done. Those were the first eleven that I could think of that I think didn’t already get nominated, (I might update this, though)

My Questions:

  • What is the most complex book you have ever read?
  • What is one crazy obsession that you have?
  • What is your favorite part of blogging?
  • What is one song that you absolutely love and will never get tired of?
  • Are you a morning person or a night person?
  • What is the story behind your blog name?
  • What is one of your favorite posts on your blog?
  • If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be?
  • If today was your last day to live, what would you do?
  • If you could take over the world and become its supreme leader, would you?
  • Finally, What is one sentence that is your life motto?

Once again, I’m sorry if I didn’t nominate you! Feel free to still participate.

Have you ever done the sunshine blog award? Do you have a favorite food? Do you like this award/tag thing known as the Sunshine Award? Comment below!

2017-03-23

 

56 thoughts on “Sunshine Blog Award!!!

  1. Ooh yay! Thanks for doing this, and thanks for posting! OMG HAHAHAHAHA I LAUGHED SO HARD ON YOUR ANSWER TO “POSITIVE THINGS IN THE MIRROR” QUESTION HAHAHAHAHHAA. And yeeeeees, cookies and cream ice cream is life. Yes, Europe is so cool! And the blogging community is just the best. ❤ Haha, I check my WordPress notifications ALL THE TIME. And my Reader. 'Cause, ya know, gotta be a supportive blogger. And being paid to eat food would be AMAZING.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations Violet!!! I loved your mirror answer. And gasoline smells amazing, doesn’t it? xD Thanks for the nomination, btw. Have a wonderful day!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wait, I’m inviting myself into your conversation. Is it just me, or do cleaning supplies smell really good too? Like, gasoline is cool and all, but, like, just, cleaning supplies smell really good?

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Congrats on the award! And thanks so much for the nomination. I’ve now got 3, one from ages ago, another from may, and now one from you – I’m drowning. THANK YOU THOUGH. And I know, it’s so unfair, we have to PAY for food, when we should be paid for eating food! Am i right or am i right?
    And yo don’t like chocolate… WE ARE NOT FRIENDS *erases from memory*. FRIENDS!
    OREOS, Cookies And Creams, WAFFLES, Icecream, WAFFLES AND PANCAKES, PANCAKES< MArchmallows.
    Marshmallows
    MARSHMALLOW<3
    I love the bunny GIF

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahahaha 😂 We’re just going to pretend the chocolate thing never happened (What chocolate, am I right?) And you’re totally right about the not getting payed for food! Have you done the sunshine blogger yet? If not, you totally should! (hence my nomination).

      Liked by 1 person

  4. You’re so funny, Violet! I know right, FOOD IS AWESOME. (And so are those gifs). And I didn’t know you hated chocolate…is that even possible????

    Thanks for tagging me, by the way! (Or did you? I think you meant to tag me, but just want to make sure because you linked to a different website. 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on the award! And yes, do visit France, it’s lovely – not saying that because I’m living there. Okay. Might be a bit biased here, ahah 🙂 I love how you mention all the food everywhere. Food is life. Though, not liking chocolate is…well, that’s more chocolate for me so that’s okay 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Honestly I don’t understand how I miss these….But THANK YOU SO MUCH for the nomination! ❤ After reading all your answers, my theory in that we are somehow twins is growing tremendously. I mean there's not many people in the world who actually enjoy the smell of gasoline 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me, and discover my awkwardness! :)

